Fake Names - Fake Names
Album Details

U.S. Release Date: May 8, 2020

E.U. Release Date: May 8, 2020

Label: Epitaph

Recording Year: 2019

UPC/EAN Code: 45778773268

Fake Names

Fake Names

About Fake Names by Fake Names

The self-titled debut record from p unk rock supergroup Fake Names – which includes Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN), and Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) - is available now.

Fake Names first came to form in early 2016 when Brian Baker and Michael Hampton met up at Hampton’s Brooklyn home to play music together, with no intentions beyond possibly writing a song or two. Friends since first grade, the two guitarists ended up writing a handful of songs that day, and then closed out the session with a spontaneous decision to start a band. When it came to finding a bassist, Baker and Hampton looked to Johnny Temple, a fellow classmate from their elementary school. Later that year at Chicago’s Riot Fest, both Baker and Temple were struck with the sudden inspiration to recruit Refused frontman Dennis Lyxzén as their singer.

On their self-titled debut, Fake Names bring their collective history to a 28-minute burst of unbridled energy. Co-produced by Hampton and Geoff Sanoff and recorded at Renegade Studios (a New York City facility owned by Little Steven Van Zandt), the album augments their bare-bones breed of punk with a heavy dose of power-pop, cleanly manifested in the band’s bittersweet melodies and abundant backup harmonies.

Upcoming Shows

See All
  1. 4.13.2023
    Asbury Park, NJ
    House Of Independents
  2. 4.14.2023
    Ridgewood, NY
    TV Eye
  3. 4.15.2023
    Philadelphia, PA
    Johnny Brenda's
  4. 4.16.2023
    Washington, DC
    Black Cat
  5. 4.20.2023
    San Francisco, CA
    Rickshaw Stop



Out 3.3.23
Fake Names - Expendables

Artist Bio

Fake Names

Fake Names

If credibility were currency, Fake Names’ wealth would be off the charts. Composed of Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., …

Read All