Fake Names - Expendables
Album Details

U.S. Release Date: March 3, 2023

E.U. Release Date: March 3, 2023

Label: Epitaph Records

Recording Year: 2022

UPC/EAN Code: 45778794263


Fake Names

About Expendables by Fake Names

Post-hardcore dream team - Fake Names - announce their second studio album, ‘Expendables’ for release via Epitaph Records. The band is comprised of members Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, INVSN, The [International] Noise Conspiracy), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and newest addition Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites of Spring). It's the latest exchange in a musical conversation that spans four decades, but instead of rehashing the past, ‘Expendables’ is a reinvention that sees the band dialing back the distortion and leaning into the melodies.

Upcoming Shows

See All
  1. 4.13.2023
    Asbury Park, NJ
    House Of Independents
  2. 4.14.2023
    Ridgewood, NY
    TV Eye
  3. 4.15.2023
    Philadelphia, PA
    Johnny Brenda's
  4. 4.16.2023
    Washington, DC
    Black Cat
  5. 4.20.2023
    San Francisco, CA
    Rickshaw Stop


Artist Bio

Fake Names

Fake Names

If credibility were currency, Fake Names’ wealth would be off the charts. Composed of Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., …

Read All