I Set My Friends On Fire To Release 'Astral Rejection' On June 21st

Miami's experimental rock band I Set My Friends On Fire continue to pave their own path with the release of their riveting sophomore album, Astral Rejection, on June 21st via Epitaph Records. Fans are invited to preorder the new album starting today at www.epitaphstore.com.

ISMFOF's second full-length expands their musical palette on this follow-up to their 2007 debut, You Can't Spell Slaughter Without Laughter to create a unique album that teems chaotic moments, brutal breakdowns, electronica interludes and melodic choruses. The band--vocalist Matt Mehana, drummer/keyboardist, Chris Lent and longtime collaborator, Travis Richter--have crafted a metallic masterpiece with Astral Rejection and raised the bar for sonic innovation and experimentation without sacrificing an ounce of the identity that has already endeared ISMFOF to fans all over the world.

"This time around it felt like we were actually writing a record rather than writing in pieces," Mehana responds when asked about the recording process. "It was definitely a new kind of experience because we were writing music that was unlike anything we'd heard before, but that's been our goal in this band all along... to push the envelope and create something new."

From the cathartic chaos of the first track, "It Comes Naturally" to the Arabic techno influence of "My Paralyzed Brother Taps His Foot To This Beat" and the ethereal pop of "Life Hertz," Astral Rejection sees the band fully realizing their unique sound and pushes the boundaries of their music further than they ever have in the past.

In June, I Set My Friends on Fire will pack the tour bus and head out on Warped Tour 2011, strapped with one of the year's most engaging records and the drive to keep the wheels turning down their unconventional and ground-breaking path.

Astral Rejection Track Listing:

1. It Comes Naturally- 3:36
2. Infinite Suck- 3:45
3. Excite Dyke- 3:04
4. My paralyzed brother taps his foot to this beat- 2:37
5. Astral Rejection- 4:07
6. Developer, the horn- 3:45
7. Narcissismfof- 2:06
8. Kief Catcher- 3:09
9. Erectangles- 2:14
10. Life Hertz- 3:05
11. CACAFUEGO, Nuestra Señora de la Concepción!- 3:37