Punk Veteran's First-Ever Deluxe Release Hits Stores July 8th

The revered punk band Bad Religion is set to reissue last year's acclaimed New Maps of Hell with expanded features and bonus material on July 8th. Lifelong dissenters and noted critics of the current administration (2004's The Empire Strikes First was a direct critique of Bush's pre-emptive policy), the band's 15th release ironically, but coincidentally, comes out just days after the 4th of July.

The deluxe version of New Maps of Hell includes the original 16 song CD, along with seven new acoustic tracks recorded by principal songwriters Greg Graffin (vocals) and Brett Gurewitz (guitars). Three of the acoustic songs are new, written specifically for this release; the other four tracks are new acoustic versions of Bad Religion classics such as 2004's hit song "Sorrow" and the perennial favorite "Skyscraper." Graffin and Gurewitz formed the idea of recording the EP to illustrate how they write songs: generally writing a song on just an acoustic guitar or piano, and then crafting it into the electrified scorchers they ultimately become later with the band.

Additionally, the release includes a DVD with an hour-long live performance that has never been seen before, along with music videos for NMOH's two singles "Honest Goodbye" and "New Dark Ages," behind-the-scenes footage of Brett and Greg during the recording of the acoustic EP and more.

The all-new packaging pays homage to the band's hometown of Los Angeles, but unmasks the city with a gritty reality not usually associated with Tinseltown. Shot in the striking format of high dynamic range photography by local fine arts photographer Dave Bollock, the deluxe release also features a booklet of Bollock's work entitled "New Maps of Hell - City of Angels" and classic Bad Religion posters.

Voted THE "Old School Band who Still Rock" by Alternative Press readers, Bad Religion are giving back to the fans who have supported them in their over two-decade long career with New Maps of Hell deluxe edition.