Motion City Soundtrack to Release New Album 'Go' On June 12

Motion City Soundtrack return home to their longtime label Epitaph to release their fifth full-length studio album Go on June 12th, 2012. The new album is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed My Dinosaur Life (Columbia, February 2010) and was recorded over an extended period of time this past winter at Flowers Studio in their hometown of Minneapolis, MN with Ed Ackerson co-producing alongside the band. The first single off the new album is the characteristically catchy "True Romance" which can be heard now via an exclusive premiere on href="">> and will be available on all Digital Service Providers starting April 17th . The album is currently available for pre-order through the Epitaph Store.

On Go, Motion City Soundtrack - Justin Pierre, Josh Cain, Matt Taylor, Jesse Johnson and Tony Thaxton - really felt they could stretch out during the recording process due to the fact that they had no label to report to, a creative freedom they hadn't experienced since recording their debut album I Am The Movie in 2002. In addition, the band entered the studio after their "4 Albums, 2 Nights, 7 Cities" tour, where they played their entire catalogue. This career spanning run gave them time to reflect and that combined with their renewed sense of freedom resulted in the most mature Motion City Soundtrack album to date.

This past fall the band also launched their own imprint - The Boombox Generation - and released a split 7" with Trampled By Turtles. They're now partnered with Drexel University's student-run label Mad Dragon Records to curate and produce a series of vinyl and digital releases by emerging artists called "Making Moves" that will continue throughout the year.

Motion City Soundtrack is excited about their return to Epitaph who released their first three albums - I Am The Movie (2003), Commit This to Memory (2005), and Even If It Kills Me (2007).

"We are all extremely excited to be back on Epitaph records. Brett and company have truly been a second family to us over the years, both personally and career-wise. We are beyond ecstatic about our new album and the fact that its new home is going to be Epitaph Records." - Justin Pierre

"It's great to be working with the boys again; it seems they've finally made the album that they've always wanted to make: a really crowning achievement on an already stunning career" - Brett Gurewitz, Founder CEO, Epitaph | Anti-| Kings Road Merch

Go is about choices, embracing what you have, love, death and more. Due out June 12th on Epitaph records, the release will be followed up by their first series of US headlining dates this year with Henry Clay People and The Front Bottoms support through the 1st . Confirmed dates below and you can also catch Motion City Soundtrack on May 19th at Bamboozle Festival in Asbury Park, NJ and the Slam Dunk Festival in the UK May 26th and 27th .

Motion City Soundtrack - Go
1. Circuits and Wire
2. True Romance
3. SonofaGun
4. Timelines
5. Everyone Will Die
6. The Coma Kid
7. Boxelder
8. The Worst Is Yet to Come
9. Bad Idea
10. Happy Anniversary
11. Floating Down the River