Ariel View 'Until My Lungs Are Cleared' Out Now

Ariel View 'Until My Lungs Are Cleared' Out Now

Today, Southern California band Ariel View release their Epitaph debut Until My Lungs Are Cleared.


On the Joe Reinhart (Hop Along, Remo Drive) produced record, Ariel View channel the most complex and messy emotions into 11 immaculately arranged indie-rock songs. Tapping into the kinetic energy they first revealed in playing backyard shows all around the Inland Empire, the Ontario, California-based band blends punk and surf-rock into a finespun sound that’s viscerally charged yet gracefully melodic. Lyrically, Ariel View share stories of drinking too much and missing the wrong people and dreaming of running thousands of miles away, with sisters Harmonie and Heaven Martinez delivering each of their lines with both raw sensitivity and defiant self-assurance.

Ariel View will hit the road in December for a handful of West Coast dates beginning in Phoenix, AZ on December 11. For ticket information, please visit

12/11 Phoenix, AZ Lunchbox
12/12 San Diego, CA Soda Bar
12/13 Pomona, CA The Glass House^
12/15 Santa Cruz, CA The Atrium at The Catalyst*
12/17 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill
^ co-headline with Girl Friday
* co-headline with Carpool Tunnel

Early Acclaim for Until My Lungs Are Cleared
“It’s an album that could be classified as garage-rock, pop-punk, emo, surf-rock or all of the above, but beyond its insistent guitars and fittingly restrained production (via Joe Reinhart) lays vulnerability, honesty and charm as often only siblings can convey.” - Buzzbands LA

“Every track from the all-female group is a kaleidoscope of rock color, from white sandy beaches to gray rainy days.” - Heart Eyes Magazine

“’Summertime’ is a blissful indie rock jam frolicking through sun-kissed meadows of beat and bright melody” - Atwood Magazine

“This lullaby of a song makes me want to swan around my bedroom and croon along. There's a hint of the Velvet Underground mixed with the big fuzzy guitar sound beloved by the '90s and then there are the chimes, ringing out to make this track unforgettable” - Refinery29 on “Until My Lungs Are Cleared”

Until My Lungs Are Cleared Track Listing
1. Homespun
2. Succubus
3. Pretty Flowers
4. Gone
5. How Much Longer
6. New York
7. Friday Nights
8. Summertime
9. Until My Lungs Are Cleared
10. Midnight
11. Ecstasy

Ariel View is Harmonie Martinez (vocals/lead guitar), Heaven Martinez (vocals/bass), Miranda Viramontes (rhythm guitar), and Nadine Parra (drums).