Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > The Menzingers Premiere New Single On Pitchfork


MONDAY MARCH 24, 2014

The Menzingers

The Menzingers Premiere New Single On Pitchfork

Rust belt punks The Menzingers premiere their infectious new single "I Don't Wanna Be An Asshole Anymore" on Pitchfork. The Menzingers release their new album Rented World on Epitaph on April 22.

"I've been wandering nightly / through the garden of your heartache / always making a mess / always stumbling out the door / but I don't wanna be an asshole anymore." A self-realization of malevolence towards a special someone, the album opener "I Don't Wanna Be An Asshole Anymore" is a proclamation and a promise of change.

Rented World sees the band taking a shift in their craft. Recorded in Fish Town, Philly, The Menzingers enlisted Jon Low to engineer the album. The partnership is uncharted territory for both parties as Low is known for his work with indie-centric artists like Sharon Von Etten, The National, and Kurt Vile and The Menzingers usually work within the punk world. Low brought a fresh take to the table and the end result remains fiery, grungy grit that explores the expanse of post-rock.

Noisey says Rented World is "gonna be one of the best records of the year." Fans are invited to pre-order the album now by visiting The Menzingers Store and can catch the band on tour in the US this spring.

TOUR DATES

May 29 Providence, RI - The Met
May 30 New York, NY - Webster Hall
May 31 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
June 01 Washington DC - Rock and Roll Hotel
June 02 Rochester, NY - The Bugjar
June 03 Toronto ON - Opera House
June 04 Cleveland, OH - Grog Shop
June 05 Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar
June 06 Chicago, IL - Bottom Lounge
June 07 Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock
June 08 Des Moines, IA - Vaudeville Mews
June 10 Davenport, IA - River City Experience
June 11 St. Louis MO - Firebird
June 13 Denver, CO - Marquis
June 14 Salt Lake City, UT - Kilby Court
June 15 Boise, ID - The Shredder
June 17 Seattle, WA - El Corazon
June 18 Portland, OR – Branx
June 20 San Francisco, CA - Slims
June 21 Los Angeles, LA - The Roxy
June 22 San Diego, CA - The Irenic
June 23 Phoenix, AZ - Pub Rock
June 24 Albuquerque, NM - Launchpad
June 26 Austin, TX - Red 7 Inside
June 29 Houston, TX - Fitzgeralds Downstairs
June 30 New Orleans, LA - Siberia
July 02 Tampa FL - Orpheum
July 03 Orlando, FL - The Social
July 04 Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade - Middle
July 05 Richmond, VA - Strange Matter
July 06 Baltimore, MD - Ottobar
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e