Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Plague Vendor To Release Debut Album "Free To Eat" April 15


TUESDAY MARCH 18, 2014

Plague Vendor

Plague Vendor To Release Debut Album "Free To Eat" April 15

Epitaph is proud to announce that Plague Vendor will release their intrepid debut album Free To Eat on April 15. Visit Noisey to hear the first track and watch the video for "Black Sap Scriptures" now.

Plague Vendor's gritty brand of rock was birthed by four friends with a predilection for dark tones and instinctual playing in their hometown of Whittier, California. The name was inspired by a Mexican folk tale that members Brandon Blaine (vocals), Michael Perez (bass) Luke Perine (drums), Jay Rogers (guitar) had read, with the first written songs recalling narrative elements of the story. Early shows were raucous and treacherous, making it clear that Plague Vendor was peddling something formidable.

With a number of house parties, club gigs, and warehouse shows under their belts, Plague Vendor quickly became synonymous with wild nights, bad decisions, and good times. Fearless front man Brandon Blaine channels the kinetic energy of a brooding, young Nick Cave on stage, with bassist Michael Perez, guitarist Jay Rogers, and drummer Michael Perez providing the pummeling instrumentation.

Now fully fleshed out and poised to release their inaugural album, Free to Eat, on Epitaph, Plague Vendor embrace multiple sensibilities at once, veering rapidly from aggressive thrash to melodic introspection, compressing the range of human experience into ten rapid-fire, in-your-face songs. Everything was recorded live in the studio, using only two or three takes with no overdubs. A shadowy, dark vibe flows throughout the tracks, and for Blaine, the words are important. The songs say something worthwhile, revealing subconscious interpretations of the musicians’ experiences and ideas.

Plague Vendor is an undeniable force, simultaneously dangerous and comforting, and predicated on the meaning its own name invokes.

Free to Eat is available for pre-order now at The Plague Vendor Store. Catch Plague Vendor live in the Los Angeles area this spring or on Warped Tour this summer.

Free To Eat Tracklisting:

01. Black Sap Scriptures
02. Curses Love, Hexed Lust
03. Breakdance on Broken Glass
04. My Tongue is So Treacherous
05. Numbers
06. Plague Vendor
07. Finical Fatalist
08. Seek the Ruby Scarab
09. Garden Lanterns
10. Neophron Percnopterous

Live Dates:

Mar. 22 Fullerton, CA – Slidebar
Mar. 26 Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
Apr. 04 Pomona, CA – The Glasshouse
Jun. 13 US-CAD Warped Tour
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e