Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Architects UK and letlive. Announce Co-Headlining Tour


TUESDAY FEBRUARY 18, 2014

letlive.

Architects UK and letlive. Announce Co-Headlining Tour

Epitaph label mates Architects UK and letlive. will embark on a co-headlining US tour this Spring. They will be joined by Glass Cloud and I The Mighty as support. Tickets go on sale February 21 at 12 PM PST.

Sam Carter of Architects UK states:

We can't wait to get out with our boys in letlive. we're all big fans of the band as musicians and people! Looking forward to getting back out to America and playing news song from lost forever lost together! Bring your stage diving shoes lets party!

Jason Aalon Butler of letlive. also shares:

We've been a band for nearly a decade and this is our 2nd proper United States headliner. That being the case, it is a rather significant and pivotal endeavor at once. Now that you know that, you can safely assume how important this tour is to us as well as who we share it with. I've noticed many comments polluting our considerably juvenile cyber spaces inquiring things like "why would this band tour with this band?" and some other unwarranted entitled opinion on what bands should or should not do with THEIR art. I can sincerely say to you that letlive. plays music for people that want to listen to music with no real concern for specified or claimed genre, while playing that music alongside others that will do the same. In this case, those people go by the monikers of Architects, Glass Cloud, and I the mighty. Call it what you will, we'll keep calling it art. Holler.

Architects UK will release their new album Lost Forever, Lost Together on March 11 on Epitaph. Recorded in Sweden at Studio Fredman with producers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd, it artfully weaves in ambient elements that sometimes verge on gauzy and dreamlike. Fans will notice the band deepen their blend of brutal, thundering metal and melody-spiked hardcore with heavier riffs and intricate arrangements inspired by This Will Destroy You, and even artists unlikely such as Sigur Ros. With lyrical content delving into everything from the Fukushima nuclear disaster to Tom’s recent bout with skin cancer, Lost Forever, Lost Together delivers an emotional charge that’s both devastating and glorious.

letlive.'s album The Blackest Beautiful was released on Epitaph in 2013 with much critical praise. It has sparked a musical revolution among a new generation of rock fans with its penetrating sonic intensity, progressively dynamic songwriting, and its socio-politically charged lyrics. letlive. brings the same spirit of adventure and critical thinking of their predecessors Refused, Glassjaw, The Blood Brothers, and The Mars Volta back to the music scene.

TOUR DATES
Apr 23 Tucson, AZ – The Rock *
Apr 25 Denver, CO – The Marquis Theatre
Apr 26 Lawrence, KS – The Granada
Apr 27 Burnsville, MN – The Garage
Apr 29 Chicago, IL – The Bottom Lounge
Apr 30 Lansing, MI – The Loft
May 01 Livonia, MI – Magic Stick
May 02 Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar
May 03 Worcester, MA – Upstairs @ The Palladium
May 04 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
May 05 New York, NY – Marlin Room @ Webster Hall
May 06 Baltimore, MD – The Ottobar
May 07 Greensboro, NC – Greene Street Club
May 08 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
May 09 Orlando, FL – Backbooth
May 10 Jacksonville, FL – Roc Bar
May 12 Houston, TX – The Studio @ Warehouse Live
May 13 Dallas, TX – The Door
May 14 San Antonio, TX – White Rabbit
May 16 Pomona, CA – The Glass House
May 17 San Francisco, CA – Bottom Of The Hill
May 19 Portland, OR – Branx
May 20 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
May 21 Spokane, WA – The Hop

* letlive. only
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e