Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-355-5000


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Okun
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Architects UK Release "Broken Cross" Video


MONDAY FEBRUARY 10, 2014

Architects (UK)

Architects UK Release "Broken Cross" Video

"Are we perfect mistakes? Or almighty fuck ups?" ask the Architects UK on the track "Broken Cross", a brilliantly brutal track off their new album Lost Forever // Lost Together out on March 11 via Epitaph. The video for "Broken Cross" can be viewed by visiting the Epitaph YouTube Channel.

And in celebration of the album release, the band is hosting live show in their hometown of Brighton, England. Fans can tune into the Epitaph YouTube channel on March 10 to be a part of the worldwide event. Further details are to be announced.

Metalcore stalwarts, Sam Carter (vocals), Tom Searle (guitar), Tom's twin brother Dan Searle (drums), and Alex Dean (bass) entered Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd. The band lived at the studio for a month so that they could record whenever inspiration hit, in the dead of sunlight-starved winter.

On Lost Forever // Lost Together the band artfully weaves in ambient elements that sometimes verge on gauzy and dreamlike. Fans will notice the band deepen their blend of brutal, thundering metal and melody-spiked hardcore with heavier riffs and intricate arrangements inspired by This Will Destroy You, and even artists unlikely such as Sigur Ros. With lyrical content delving into everything from the Fukushima nuclear disaster to Tom’s recent bout with skin cancer, Lost Forever // Lost Together artfully delivers an emotional charge that’s both devastating and glorious. And as former denizens of the UK metal/hardcore underground who self-released their debut album Nightmares when they were just 17, Architects UK note that they found much inspiration in looking back on changes they’ve endured over the years.

As for the album title, Tom Searle states:

“No one knows where they’re going in life or what’s coming next, and when it’s easy you don’t realize till it’s hard and you go, ‘Fuck, it was easy then. We're all all lost. Everyone’s just trying to find their place, and hopefully we’ll all get there eventually.”

Architects UK is US-bound this spring, with a big tour announcement coming soon in support of Lost Forever // Lost Together. Until then, fans are invited to pre-order the album by visiting: smarturl.it/architectslflt.
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e