Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-355-5000


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Okun
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > I Killed The Prom Queen Stream New Album At Alt Press


WEDNESDAY FEBRUARY 5, 2014

I Killed The Prom Queen

I Killed The Prom Queen Stream New Album At Alt Press

Australian purveyors of metalcore, I Killed The Prom Queen, stream their new album, Beloved, in its entirety two weeks before their February 18 US release date, out February 14 in Australia / February 17 in Europe. Visit Alternative Press to listen now.

To pre-order Beloved, visit: iTunes.

Beloved is the first new album from I Killed The Prom Queen in 6 years and they are primed for their re-launch of epic proportions. Since forming in Adelaide, Australia in 2000, I Killed The Prom Queen have maintained a standard of excellence that has placed them head and shoulders above the pack. Hitting their peak around 2006 with the release of their sophomore effort, Music For The Recently Deceased, the five-piece garnered local chart success and built a loyal worldwide following. However in 2008, mounting pressure and internal strife led to their premature demise. Yet, ironically, the hugely successful ‘Say Goodbye’ Australian tour, which was to be the band’s swan song, gave them the impetus to continue

For several years the band lay dormant, as members went on to play in other bands. In 2011, I Killed The Prom Queen reclaimed their sound, style, history, and legacy with an all new line up, and original member Jona Weinhofen who spent time with Bleeding Through and Bring Me The Horizon. Joined by new screamer Jamie Hope, Shane O'Brien on drums, Kevin Cameron on guitar, Benjamin Coyte on bass, and of course, Jona bringing vocal choruses, guitar, and keyboard to the mix.

IKTPQ entered the studio in 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden with Fredrik Nordström (Bring Me The Horizon, At The Gates, In Flames, Dimmu Brogir, Architects UK) to record Beloved, their much-anticipated third album.

“We’ve really extended ourselves,” says Weinhofen, “But we’ve done it in a way where it’s tasteful and it makes sense with the music. It’s not like we’ve gone from sounding like a metalcore band to sounding like Dimmu Borgir. It still sounds very much like Prom Queen.”

Having overcome so much adversity during their 13-year existence, I Killed The Prom Queen have a fresh lease on life and a newfound desire to leave an indelible mark on the world stage. Look out, planet.

Catch I Killed The Prom Queen on the Take Action Tour this March through April, with The Devil Wears Prada, The Ghost Inside, and Dangerkids. Tickets are on sale now and moving fast. To purchase, visit: http://takeactiontour.com/


TAKE ACTION TOUR DATES

Mar 12 Ventura, CA – Ventura Theater
Mar 13 Pomona, CA – The Glasshouse
Mar 14 Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theater
Mar 16 Grand Prairie, TX – South By So What Fest?!
Mar 17 Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom
Mar 18 Odessa, TX – Club Patron
Mar 19 Corpus Christi, TX – La Hacienda
Mar 21 Nashville, TN – Rocketown
Mar 22 Birmingham, AL – Zydeco
Mar 23 Jacksonville, FL – Murray Hill Theatre
Mar 24 Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theatre
Mar 25 Baltimore, MD – Sound Stage
Mar 27 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon
Mar 28 Hartford, CT – Webster Theater
Mar 29 Providence, RI – Lupo’s Heartbreak
Mar 30 Albany, NY – Upstate Concert Hall
Apr 01 Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
Apr 02 Columbus, OH – Newport
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e