Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-355-5000


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Okun
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Architects UK Announce New Album


TUESDAY JANUARY 14, 2014

Architects (UK)

Architects UK Announce New Album

Freshly inducted into the Epitaph roster, Brighton England-based metalcore outfit Architects UK share details on their new album, Lost Forever, Lost Together, out March 11. Watch the band's epic new video for "Naysayer" now on the Epitaph YouTube Channel.

After writing demos on their successful run on Warped Tour 2013, Architects UK (whose lineup includes chief songwriter Tom Searle on guitars, keyboards, his twin brother Dan on drums, Sam Carter on lead vocals, and Alex Dean on bass) took to Studio Fredman in the Swedish city of Gothenburg in the middle of the sunlight-starved winter. Working with producers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd (both known for their work with Bring Me the Horizon and chosen largely because “we’ve always been big fans of how massive their records sound,” according to Sam), Architects UK spent a month living in the studio so that they could record whenever inspiration hit. Lost Forever, Lost Together is the follow up to their 2012 release on Century Media, Daybreaker.

On Lost Forever, Lost Together the band artfully weaves in ambient elements that sometimes verge on gauzy and dreamlike. Fans will notice the band deepen their blend of brutal, thundering metal and melody-spiked hardcore with heavier riffs and intricate arrangements inspired by This Will Destroy You, and even artists unlikely such as Sigur Ros. With lyrical content delving into everything from the Fukushima nuclear disaster to Tom’s recent bout with skin cancer, Lost Forever, Lost Together artfully delivers an emotional charge that’s both devastating and glorious.

As for the album title Architects UK borrowed a lyric from the track “Youth Is Wasted on the Young." As Tom Searle poignantly states, “we’re all lost. Everyone’s just trying to find their place, and hopefully we’ll all get there eventually.” Fans can pre-order the album by visiting the Architects Webstore.

Architects UK also have plans to return to the US for a headlining tour in support of the new album. Details to come soon.
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e