Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-355-5000


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Okun
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > The Lawrence Arms Reveal "Seventeener (17th and 37th)" Video


MONDAY JANUARY 6, 2014

The Lawrence Arms

The Lawrence Arms Reveal "Seventeener (17th and 37th)" Video

The Lawrence Arms share their new video for "Seventeener (17th and 37th)", directed by Ben Pier, premiered today at SPIN.com. Watch the band's comical attempt at Hollywood fame as they experiment with several genre variations, from 80's metal heshers, to a clown makeup-wearing horrorcore outfit as they search for their band's identity.

Watch the video now by visiting SPIN.

"Seventeener (17th and 37th)" is a track from the band's new album Metropole out January 28 on Epitaph.

In support of the album, The Lawrence Arms have announced a long-awaited US tour with dates in February and March. Fans can purchase tickets by now by visiting: facebook.com/thelawrencearms.

Metropole is the Chicago band's sixth studio album and their inaugural Epitaph release for Brendan Kelly (vocals/bass), Chris McCaughan (vocals/guitar), and Neil Hennessey (drums). After an 8 year break, the album was recorded at Chicago's Atlas Studios with co-producer Matt Allison who has also worked with punk-scene veterans Alkaline Trio. The new venture takes the band's gritty punk rock and fiery spirit, to reveal a new passion of the band for storytelling-through-songwriting on their most dynamic release to date.

The Lawrence Arms have never had any agenda apart from just having fun and making good music. And according to Kelly "if we didn’t have that, then we’d just rather not make a record, ‘cause fuck it."

Fans are invited to pre-order Metropole at the Epitaph Store.

TOUR DATES

Feb 14 Scottsdale, AZ – Pub Rock Live
Feb 15 San Diego, CA – Casbah
Feb 16 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey
Feb 17 San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill
Feb 20 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
Feb 21 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater
Feb 22 Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
Mar 03 Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
Mar 04 Pawtucket, RI – The Met
Mar 05 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
Mar 06 Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of the Living Arts
Mar 07 Asbury Park, NJ – Asbury Lanes
Mar 08 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e