Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-355-5000


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Okun
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > I Killed The Prom Queen Reveal New Album Details


TUESDAY DECEMBER 3, 2013

I Killed The Prom Queen

I Killed The Prom Queen Reveal New Album Details

Australian metalcore predecessors, I Killed The Prom Queen, have reunited and are thrilled to be back to share their first new album in 6 years. Beloved is to be released on February 18, 2014 on Epitaph Records in the US; February 14 in Australia.

Listen to a track from the album, "To The Wolves" here

Fans are invited to pre-order Beloved by visiting the Epitaph Store

By their own admission, I Killed The Prom Queen have endured a decidedly checkered past. Over the years the band saw multiple vocalist changes and other personnel exchanges, side-project sojourns and moonlighting in other bands, hiatuses and break-ups. Yet through it all, their musical output both live and on record has remained thoroughly inspired.

A brief history for the uninitiated: In 2000, IKTPQ formed in Adelaine, Australia. In 2002, the band released their first EP Choose to Love, Live or Die with their original member lineup. From 2003-2005, the band released a split with likeminded locals Parkway Drive, put out various releases, and experienced lineup changes. In 2006 with the release of their sophomore effort, Music For The Recently Deceased, the five-piece garnered local chart success and built a loyal worldwide following. However in 2008, mounting pressure and internal strife led to their premature demise. Yet, ironically, the hugely successful ‘Say Goodbye’ Australian tour, which was to be the band’s swan song, gave them the impetus to continue

For several years the band lay dormant, as members went on to play in other bands. In 2011, I Killed The Prom Queen reclaimed their sound, style, history, and legacy with an all new lineup, and original member Jona Weinhofen who spent time with Bleeding Through and Bring Me The Horizon. Joined by new screamer Jamie Hope (ex- Red Shore), Shane O'Brien on drums, Kevin Cameron on guitar, Benjamin Coyte on bass, and of course, Jona bringing vocal choruses, guitar and keyboard to the mix.

IKTPQ entered the studio in 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden with Fredrik Nordström (Bring Me The Horizon, At The Gates, In Flames, Dimmu Brogir, Architects UK) to record Beloved, their much-anticipated third album of epic proportions.

“We’ve really extended ourselves,” says Jona Weinhofen, “But we’ve done it in a way where it’s tasteful and it makes sense with the music. It’s not like we’ve gone from sounding like a metalcore band to sounding like Dimmu Borgir. It still sounds very much like Prom Queen.”

Having overcome so much adversity during their 13-year existence, I Killed The Prom Queen have a fresh lease on life and a newfound desire to leave an indelible mark on the world stage.

Look out, planet.

Beloved Track List:

01. Beginning Of The End
02. To The Wolves
03. Bright Enough
04. Meilor
05. Thirty One & Sevens
06. Calvert Street
07. Kærjrlighet
08. The Beaten Path
09. Nightmares
10. No One Will Save Us
11. Brevity

Beloved Album Trailer:

http://youtu.be/CLrZBbHoJHU
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e