Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Survive This! Shares Debut Video (Featuring Ronnie Radke of Falling In Reverse)


TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 10, 2013

Survive This!

Survive This! Shares Debut Video (Featuring Ronnie Radke of Falling In Reverse)

Hailing from Las Vegas, Nevada, Survive This! is set to release their debut album The Life You’ve Chosen on October 29 on Epitaph. Produced by Falling In Reverse frontman Ronnie Radke with Ryan Ogren in Hollywood, this is an album not to be missed.

To get acquainted, Survive This! is vocalist Shawn Zyvoloski, his cousin on drums Billy Sanderson, childhood friend/guitarist Daniel Ingram, and bassist Doug Horn. The band played together as teenagers and formally came into existence in 2009 with the addition of guitarist AJ Veloz. After cutting their teeth playing shows in Pahrump, Nevada, Survive This! relocated to Las Vegas. Vegas is also where they met Falling In Reverse frontman Ronnie Radke who has become a vocal supporter of the band. He produced the album and lent his famous pipes to the song “Wrong Direction (Hey You)”. Ronnie Radke says:

"I discovered the Survive This! guys out in Vegas and loved what I heard. I was excited to work with them in the studio, and now look forward to people hearing the record and touring with them in the future."

Watch the video for “Where I Belong”, featuring an appearance by Ronnie Radke: http://youtu.be/sp4rHufPtjs

The Life You’ve Chosen takes the band’s diverse musical interests, from Justin Timberlake to Underoath, and combines them into an incredibly catchy amalgamation. Maybe most impressive is the fact that Survive This! can successfully merge chaotic chugging with soaring choruses with neither part sounding out of place. Then there are the electronic flourishes and accents that help take the album to the next level sonically and emotionally. Oh, and the band's knack for crafting innovative breakdowns doesn't hurt either.

And if you couldn't guess from the title, The Life You’ve Chosen, tells the story of how the band have always remained hopeful even if they haven't lead a fairy-tale existence. Shawn Zyvoloski says:

"This album is insanely personal. Everyone needs a release to get out the frustrations that you have inside and I'm so thankful we found this and other people can relate to it as well. It's something really special."

Survive This! have sacrificed everything to make The Life You've Chosen yet despite the amount of work that's going into every single note, they feel like they're just getting started when it comes to what they can accomplish.

The Life You’ve Chosen Track Listing:
01. The Life You’ve Chosen
02. Pardon Me
03. Where I Belong
04. Coming Clean Takes Heart
05. The Seed
06. 10 Years “I’ll Never Be The Same”
07. The Story Falls
08. Wrong Direction “Hey You”
09. Lessons in Deception
10. Sail Away
11. Father

Pre-order The Life You’ve Chosen via Epitaph or digitally at iTunes.
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e