Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > VEARA Announce New Album 'Growing Up Is Killing Me'


WEDNESDAY SEPTEMBER 4, 2013

Veara

VEARA Announce New Album 'Growing Up Is Killing Me'

For the unfamiliar, Veara guitarist/vocalist Patrick Bambrick, bassist/vocalist Bryan Kerr and drummer Brittany Harrell have been playing together for over a decade. However it wasn't until lead vocalist/guitarist Bradley Wyrosdick joined the band in 2008 that Veara as we know came into existence. In 2010 the band toured with A Day To Remember; and their debut What We Left Behind garnered the band accolades from Alternative Press, Outburn, Blurt Magazine, and more.

Inspired by bands like No Doubt and Foo Fighters who have found their own sound without being pigeonholed into one genre, Veara brings Growing Up Is Killing Me - the latest from the powerful, Peach State band. It was recorded with Dan Korneff (Pierce The Veil, My Chemical Romance, Paramore) at House of Loud studio in New Jersey over a two-month period.

But beneath the music layered with power chords and insanely infectious lyrics, the band has an urgent message about life, friendship and betrayal.

Patrick Bambrick states:

"When we say 'Growing Up Is Killing Me' it relates to the fact that you don't have the same outlook on Christmas morning when you're 28 as you did when you were eight years old. We're not judging those feelings but sometimes it hurts to see those types of experiences change and watch time go by so quickly as you get older."

Veara is eager to share their music as a form of therapy and a celebration of life. Growing Up Is Killing Me is about life’s growing pains and universal struggles. They hope that when fans listen to the album, they know that they are not alone in the process of growing up.

Catch Veara’s energetic live experience this fall as they tour North America support of Growing Up Is Killing Me. Pre-orderGrowing Up Is Killing Me at the Epitaph online store.

Growing Up Is Killing Me Tracklisting:
01. Next Stop…Everywhere
02. The Worst Part Of You
03. None Of The Above
04. Growing Up Is Killing Me (feat. Dan Campbell)
05. Between Friends And A Hard Place
06. Don’t Call Me Lucky (feat. Shane Told)
07. Lens Of Truth
08. Paralysis By Analysis
09. Separate Ways
10. Fake Blood (feat. Andrew DeNeef)
11. No More Secrets
12. The World Won’t Wait

Veara North American Tour Dates:
Sept 20 Augusta, GA – Sector 7g (Record Release Show)
Sept 21 Myrtle Beach, SC – Fresh Brewed Coffee
Sept 23 Stanhope, NJ – Stanhope House
Sept 24 Chesapeake, VA – Club Relevant
Sept 25 Baltimore, MD – Sidebar
Sept 26 Philadelphia, PA – Barbary
Sept 27 Amityville, NY – The Amityville Music Hall and Tavern
Sept 28 Boston, MA – The Middle East (Early Show)
Sept 29 Poughkeepsie, NY – The Loft
Oct 02 Toronto, Canada – Hard Luck Bar
Oct 03 Pittsburgh, PA – The Smiling Moose
Oct 05 Lansing, MI – Mac’s Bar
Oct 11 Tulsa, OK – Vanguard
Oct 12 San Antonio, TX – The Ten Eleven
Oct 13 Denton, TX – Hailey’s Club
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e