Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-355-5000


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Okun
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > letlive. SET TO DEBUT NEW ALBUM, THE BLACKEST BEAUTIFUL, ON JULY 9TH


TUESDAY JUNE 4, 2013

letlive.

letlive. SET TO DEBUT NEW ALBUM, THE BLACKEST BEAUTIFUL, ON JULY 9TH

It’s been awhile since music has had a rebellious voice. Not since Rage Against the Machine put their fist in the air, in the land of hypocrisy has there been such an unmitigated combustion of sonic ferocity fueled by relentless passion and intrepid ideology. At least not until letlive. came along...

LA’s volatile four-piece rock band fanned the flames of discontent with their critically praised record, Fake History, for a new generation of fans three years ago, and today have announced their long-awaited return with one of the year’s most anticipated albums, The Blackest Beautiful, due out on July 9th via Epitaph Records. letlive. has premiered their first new song, “Banshee (Ghost Fame),” in the form of a powerful video today. Additionally, fans who pre-order The Blackest Beautiful starting today at letlivestore.com will receive an instant download of “Banshee (Ghost Fame).”

Watch letlive.’s new video for “Banshee (Ghost Fame)” now at http://bit.ly/14eqe48

“This song explores the tragic humor in entertainment as an industry as opposed to an art,” explains letlive.’s inimitable vocalist Jason Aalon Butler. “Sonically this track was a pretty suitable representation of the record's sonic spectrum. We also employed some elements of groove that we have always been fans of.”

Named #1 on Kerrang!’s list of “The 50 Greatest Rockstars in The World Today,” Jason Butler, along with cohorts Ryan Jay Johnson (bass), Jean Nascimento (guitar) and Jeff Sahyoun (guitar), organically meld hardcore, punk, metal and even elements of jazz and R&B, on The Blackest Beautiful, creating a progressive, indelible sound that walks the line between aggressive and melodic and crosses a gamut of genres with an intensity that’s rarely found in music today.

“The mindset was certainly a holistic one when regarding this record,” Butler adds. “The vibe developed on its own as we wrote it. While we certainly indulged particular tastes, stylistically, as individuals, we made sure that the product culminated as something we could all enjoy. Essentially we all got to explore elements we had always wanted to and somehow found a way to marry them tastefully on one album.”

Self-produced with the help of longtime co-conspirator Kit Walters and mixed by pop guru Stephen George (Mary J Blige, Michael Jackson), The Blackest Beautiful features eleven politically, socially and personally conscious songs like “The Priest and Used Cars,” which refers the tragic costs of poisonous zeal, “Virgin Dirt,” about self-sabotaging relationships, and “27 Club,” a personal tale of living life selflessly or selfishly.

Like those that paved the path before them, Rage Against the Machine, Deftones, Mars Volta, At the Drive In, etc., letlive. transcend passing trends and scenes with a focus that is entirely devoted to their art and furthering their creativity through music. The Blackest Beautifulis their latest creation, which will undoubtedly be celebrated for years to come.

After two years on the road touring 20 countries, including performances at Download, Reading & Leeds, Soundwave, Pukkelpop, Orion Fest and tours with Deftones in both Europe and Australia, letlive. is ready to hit the road once again, this time in support of The Blackest Beautiful, leaving everything they’ve got on the stage this summer on the Vans Warped Tour.
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e