Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Tom Osborn
tom@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Retox, Nick Zinner, Buzz Osborne Appear In New Documentary


WEDNESDAY MAY 15, 2013

Retox

Retox, Nick Zinner, Buzz Osborne Appear In New Documentary

RETOX have released a 60 minute documentary that is available with purchase of their forthcoming record, YPLL out May 28th. The documentary explores the realities of making an album, what it's like to be in a touring band today and features interviews with Buzz Osborne from The Melvins and Nick Zinner from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, who also appears on the new record.

The full documentary is currently available to watch courtesy of alarm-magazine.com, who also named YPLL, one of their favorites of the week here: http://alarm-magazine.com/?p=63248

“You kind of have to ruin your life to be in a punk band,” states Justin Pearson, currently on tour with new band Retox and renowned for his work with groundbreaking noise outfit THE LOCUST. Retox, along with some high-profile guests, shed light on the hardships and rewards of doing what you love instead of what you’re "supposed to," discuss days and nights of relentless touring and the intense emotions experienced on stage and making music.

With YPLL, Retox deliver a mission statement in 12 blistering tracks, the vast majority of them clocking in at two minutes or less. It's the type of rallying battle cry that inspires lingering and dormant primal urges and too-long-suppressed societal dissatisfaction in those who encounter its punk rock lineage and postmodern crash-and-ban.
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e