Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Adam LaRue
adam@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Promotion Manager

Alma
alma@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > EDM ARTIST SHY KIDX RELEASES ORION EP TODAY


TUESDAY MAY 14, 2013

Shy Kidx

EDM ARTIST SHY KIDX RELEASES ORION EP TODAY

Italian electronic dance music sensation SHY KIDX has released his first EP Orion today on iTunes and is now available everywhere. Initially released through Beatport exclusively, the new Epitaph release immediately hit the Top 100 chart last week. Shy Kidx is a talented artist on the cutting edge of electronica and he is about to take his unique brand of EDM sound Stateside on the Vans Warped Tour all summer long.

Check out the Orion EP by going here

Cutting his teeth as a teenager playing in punk bands, Shy Kidx has since crafted a unique sound influenced by a slew electronica pioneers such as the Bloody Beetroots and Skrillex. With the Orion EP, Shy Kidx delivers a unique brand of EDM that not only draws fans to the dance floor from around the world, but from all realms of music by redefining what is considered "punk."

From the carefully controlled chaos of title track "Orion" to the shimmering pop gem "Majestic 12," this EP shows the incredible sonic range that Shy Kidx has been able to achieve. Songs like "Final Warning" do the speaking for him via hypnotic synthesizers, syncopated drums and Earth-shaking grooves that are a far cry from the typical drum and bass soundtrack you’ll hear at dance clubs.

Fans are invited to purchase the album via iTunes here

For more information exciting news about upcoming tours stay tuned to:
https://www.facebook.com/shykidx


Shy Kidx On Warped Tour 2013 EDM Stage:
6/19 Chula Vista, CA (San Diego) Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
THU 6/20 Pomona, CA Pomona Fairplex
FRI 6/21 Pomona, CA Pomona Fairplex
SAT 6/22 San Francisco, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
SUN 6/23 Ventura, CA Seaside Park
WED 6/26 Las Cruces, NM N.M.S.U. Practice Field
THU 6/27 Phoenix, AZ Salt River Fields
FRI 6/28 Las Vegas, NV Silverton Casino Parking Lot
SAT 6/29 Salt Lake City, UT Utah State Fairplex
SUN /30 Denver, CO Sports Authority Field at Mile High
WED 7/3 Noblesville, IN (Indianapolis) Klipsch Music Center
FRI 7/5 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
SAT 7/6 Darien Center, NY (Buffalo) Darien Center PNC
SUN 7/7 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
TUE 7/9 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live
WED 7/10 Columbia, MD (Washington, D.C.) Merriweather Post Pavilion
THU 7/11 Mansfield, MA (Boston) Comcast Center
FRI 7/12 Camden, NJ (Philadelphia, PA) Susquehanna Bank Center
SAT 7/13 Uniondale/ Wantagh, NY Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
SUN 7/14 Hartford, CT The Comcast Theatre
TUE 7/16 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
WED 7/17 Burgettstown, PA (Pittsburgh) First Niagara Pavilion
THU 7/18 Cuyahoga Falls, OH (Cleveland) Blossom Music Center
FRI 7/19 Auburn Hills, MI (Detroit) The Palace of Auburn Hills
SAT 7/20 Tinley Park, IL (Chicago) First Midwest Bank Amphitheater
SUN 7/21 Shakopee, MN (Minneapolis) Canterbury Park
TUE 7/23 Bonner Springs, KS (Kansas City) Sandstone Amphitheater
WED 7/24 Maryland Heights, MO (St. Louis) Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
THU 7/25 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
FRI 7/26 St. Petersburg, FL (Tampa) Vinoy Park
SAT 7/27 West Palm Beach, FL (Miami) Cruzan Amphitheatre
SUN 7/28 Orlando, FL Central Florida Fairgrounds
MON 7/29 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
TUE 7/30 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
WED 7/31 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheatre
FRI 8/2 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
SAT 8/3 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
SUN 8/4 Houston, TX Reliant Park – Main St. Lot
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e