Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Tom Osborn
tom@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > RETOX RELEASE BLOODY NEW VIDEO FOR 'MATURE SCIENCE'


WEDNESDAY MARCH 27, 2013

Retox

RETOX RELEASE BLOODY NEW VIDEO FOR 'MATURE SCIENCE'

The provocative SoCal band RETOX have unleashed a brand new video, a heart - stopping thriller that portrays the band’s kinetic, challenging energy in their latest track release, "MATURE SCIENCE." Combining the jagged edges of stripped down/back-to-basics rock n' roll with bombastic attitude and art-rock intelligentsia, using the prism of the past to look toward the potential brilliance of the future, RETOX's YPLL arrives via Epitaph Records on May 28th, 2013.

Directed by Simon Chan, the new video features the band in a riot-like scenario, where the band kidnaps a police officer and brings him to an undisclosed location. The disturbing story unfolds in 2:47 minutes, ending in an intense, bloody scene that can only be fully realized by watching the video.

Check out the new video via Lambgoat.com here.

Guitarist Michael Crain offers, "Retox does not in any way condone or advocate the harming of police officers. We do however feel that our society as a whole would be far safer and not as unjustly regulated if local, state, and federal law enforcement were required to memorize the lyrics to Black Flag's "Police Story" and N.W.A's "Fuck tha Police!"

Retox deliver a mission statement in 12 blistering tracks, the vast majority of them clocking in at two minutes or less. It's the type of rallying battle cry that inspires lingering and dormant primal urges and too-long-suppressed societal dissatisfaction in those who encounter its punk rock lineage and postmodern crash-and-ban.

In May, the band will take their energetic live performance across North America.

PRE-ORDERS are now live for RETOX's YPLL, which will arrive in-stores and online on May 28th. Please go to: www.kingsroadmerch.com/epitaphrecords
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e