Contact Info

EPITAPH LOS ANGELES

2798 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90026
Phone: 213-413-7353


EPITAPH JOB BOARD

Visit http://epitaph.force.com/jobs to view open positions.

Anti Publicity

Hilary Villa
publicity@anti.com

Retail

Jon Strickland
Melissa Cohen
retail@epitaph.com

Marketing

Matt McGreevey
matt@epitaph.com

Marketing

Tom Osborn
tom@epitaph.com

Tour Marketing

Felicia Risolo
felicia@epitaph.com

Epitaph Publicity

Christine Morales
christine@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity

Michele Stephens
michele@epitaph.com

Music Licensing

Hector Martinez
hector@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Anti

Krystal Pistol
radio@epitaph.com

Radio Promotions - Epitaph

Brett Greenberg
BGreen@epitaph.com

Social Media Marketing

Veronica Reynolds
veronica@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH EUROPE

Studio Korte Leidse, Korte Leidse Dwarstraat 12 / Unit 211, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (20) 550-3838

Music Licensing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Marketing

Roger
roger@epitaph.com

Publicity

Chantal
chantal@epitaph.com

Accounts

MJ
mj@epitaph.com

e

EPITAPH CANADA

366 Adelaide Street East, Suite 432, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X9, Canada
Phone: +1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity

Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com



  Epitaph > Press Search > Thurday To Embark On Final North American Tour


TUESDAY NOVEMBER 22, 2011

Thursday

Thurday To Embark On Final North American Tour

New Brunswick, New Jersey's revered and influential rock band Thursday will embark on their final North American tour tomorrow, November 23rd. Thursday have announced that the band will go on indefinite hiatus, with plans to celebrate their successful thirteen year career together on the road for a series of absolutely riveting North American live performances.

The band will be touring in support of their sixth studio album, the critically heralded Epitaph release, No Devolución. Thursday have released four fan-coveted studio albums, including 2009’s Common Existence, in the ten years since the release of Full Collapse, Thursday’s sophomore album that pulled them from the underground basement and VFW shows they were used to and propelled the band to the forefront of mainstream rock with its unique melding of emotionally charged post-punk and aggressive post-hardcore.

“Thursday will be playing our final shows, starting tomorrow night and ending with our tour in Australia,” says Geoff Rickley. “We would love to see you all one more time. So please, if we're near your city, come out and have fun with us. It has been our pleasure and honor to make music for such wonderful people over the last thirteen years.”

For the bands official statement please go to: http://thursday.net/thank-you

Thursday will be joined on the first leg of the tour by Southern metalcore outfit Maylene & The Sons of Disaster and on the second leg with Philadelphia art rockers MewithoutYou and the New Jersey trio Screaming Females. The band will play their last shows together in Australia at the Soundwave Festival.

Thursday Tour Dates:

Nov. 23 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Nov. 25 – Toronto, ON – Opera House
Nov. 26 – Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar
Nov. 27 – Milwaukee, WI – Turner Hall
Nov. 28 – Cleveland Heights, OH – Grog Shop
Nov. 30 – Atlanta, GA – The Loft
Dec. 01 – Cincinnati, OH – 20TH Century Theatre
Dec. 02 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
Dec. 03 – Pontiac, MI – iLounge (at Clutch Cargos)
Dec. 04 – Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
Dec. 26 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
Dec. 27 – Washington, D.C. – 9:30 Club
Dec. 28 – New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
Dec. 29 – Boston, MA – Royale Boston
Dec. 30 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre Of Living Arts
Printer-Friendly VersionSend this ArticleBookmark This

e