Newssearch


Recent Headlines

Monday December 15, 2014

(0)Falling In Reverse Share "God, If You...

Thursday December 11, 2014

(0)Joyce Manor Kick Off December Tour...

Thursday December 4, 2014

(0)The Menzingers Return Home To Headline...

Monday November 17, 2014

(0)The Ghost Inside "Dear Youth" Out Today

Monday November 10, 2014

(0)Sleeping With Sirens Release New Video

Wednesday November 5, 2014

(0)The Ghost Inside Streams Album At Alternative...

Monday November 3, 2014

(0)The Sidekicks Announce New Album

Tuesday October 28, 2014

(0)Pianos Become The Teeth "Keep You"...

Monday October 27, 2014

(0)Rancid's "...Honor Is All We Know"...

Wednesday October 22, 2014

(0)Beautiful Bodies "Invincible" Gets...




  Epitaph > News > News Article


THURSDAY DECEMBER 21, 2006

The Coup's "Pick A Bigger Weapon" named to Rolling Stone's "Top 50 Albums of 2006"

#49 Pick a Bigger Weapon:

Longtime Oakland, California, rapper Boots Riley does things his own way -- big Afro, a live band and a militant leftism better informed than that of, say, Dead Prez. "Baby Let's Have a Baby Before Bush Do Somethin' Crazy" is his sexy love song, and glory be, it's actually erotic. "Head (of State)" shares a character with that one and is also sexy in its own way: "Bush and Hussein together in bed/Giving h-e-a-d head/Y'all motherfuckers heard what we said/Billions made and millions dead."

www.rollingstone.com

Printer-Friendly Version Send this ArticleBookmark This


User Comments
Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!

e