Newssearch


Recent Headlines

Monday December 15, 2014

(0)Falling In Reverse Share "God, If You...

Thursday December 11, 2014

(0)Joyce Manor Kick Off December Tour...

Thursday December 4, 2014

(0)The Menzingers Return Home To Headline...

Monday November 17, 2014

(0)The Ghost Inside "Dear Youth" Out Today

Monday November 10, 2014

(0)Sleeping With Sirens Release New Video

Wednesday November 5, 2014

(0)The Ghost Inside Streams Album At Alternative...

Monday November 3, 2014

(0)The Sidekicks Announce New Album

Tuesday October 28, 2014

(0)Pianos Become The Teeth "Keep You"...

Monday October 27, 2014

(0)Rancid's "...Honor Is All We Know"...

Wednesday October 22, 2014

(0)Beautiful Bodies "Invincible" Gets...




  Epitaph > News > News Article


MONDAY AUGUST 23, 2004

Cool 'Eat Your Face' review from Rock-Sound.net.

Guttermouth
Eat Your Face
8 points

I've read many reviews bitching that Guttermouth's lyrics are anti-pc or sexist. I'm sure they don't bother Guttermouth. Probably the opposite in fact, and only serve to make them wanna piss people off more. But it's music that provides the best answwer to critics, and this is a resounding fuck off to the whingers. The Vandals vibe is still lurking in there. Plus an overriding sense of making music fun again. All that adds to one mighty splendid album of raw, catchy and scathing punk rock.
So what if some of the lyrics are childish? Anyone that can't laugh at seeing an old person slip in dog poop ain't fun at a party, and if you can't apreciate that this is a great fucking album then don't listen to it. Dick.

Paul Raggity



rock-sound.net

Printer-Friendly Version Send this ArticleBookmark This


User Comments
Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!

e