Newssearch


Recent Headlines

Monday December 15, 2014

(0)Falling In Reverse Share "God, If You...

Thursday December 11, 2014

(0)Joyce Manor Kick Off December Tour...

Thursday December 4, 2014

(0)The Menzingers Return Home To Headline...

Monday November 17, 2014

(0)The Ghost Inside "Dear Youth" Out Today

Monday November 10, 2014

(0)Sleeping With Sirens Release New Video

Wednesday November 5, 2014

(0)The Ghost Inside Streams Album At Alternative...

Monday November 3, 2014

(0)The Sidekicks Announce New Album

Tuesday October 28, 2014

(0)Pianos Become The Teeth "Keep You"...

Monday October 27, 2014

(0)Rancid's "...Honor Is All We Know"...

Wednesday October 22, 2014

(0)Beautiful Bodies "Invincible" Gets...




  Epitaph > News > News Article


TUESDAY FEBRUARY 3, 2004

The Special Goodness get another great review!

Rating - 85/100: Fuzzy old school rock featuring Atom Willard (rocket from the motherfuckin' crypt) and Pat Wilson (Weezer). I guess this stands in the same line as Jackson and Rival Schools, I also can't stop thinking of Billy Bragg while listening to this. This is pretty good summermusic, I can already smell sunblock on overexited tourists. It's also good to know Epitaph releases a super wide range of music, and not every icarus line dork that tries to be hot snakes. Check this out if you like Rival Schools (or Weezer).

-Stijn Daenens
www.punkupdates.com

Printer-Friendly Version Send this ArticleBookmark This


User Comments
Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!

e