01. Lucinda / Ain't Goin Down

02. Singapore

03. Get Behind The Mule

04. Fannin Street

05. Dirt In The Ground

06. Such A Scream

07. Live Circus

08. Goin' Out West

09. Falling Down

10. The Part You Throw Away

11. Trampled Rose

12. Metropolitan Glide

13. I'll Shoot The Moon

14. Green Grass

15. Make It Rain

16. Story

17. Lucky Day

Just In


12/16/2007Hold On

12/16/2007Lie To Me

  Epitaph > Artists > Tom Waits (ANTI-) > Glitter and Doom Live

Glitter and Doom Live
Tom Waits (ANTI-)

Available November 23rd, Glitter and Doom is a 2 disc collection of the best of the best tracks from Tom Waits' sold out, highly acclaimed Glitter and Doom tour of the US and Europe in the summer of 2008.

Disc One is designed to sound like one evening's performance, even though the 17 tracks are selected from 10 cities, from Paris to Birmingham; Tulsa to Milan; and Atlanta to Dublin. Sonically the album is superb and has been beautifully recorded and meticulously mastered . Disc Two is a bonus compendium called TOM TALES, which is a selection of the comic bromides, strange musings, and unusual facts that Tom traditionally shares with his audience during the piano set. Waits' topics range from the ritual of insects to the last dying breath of Henry Ford.

Musically, the live disc features all eras of Waits' eclectic glory as he shifts seamlessly from an array of characters: carnival barker, preacher, country singer, soul balladeer; cabaret singer and storyteller. Backed by a versat...




New Tom Waits video for "Lie To... More

4 unreleased Tom Waits songs now on... More



No: #87053

US Rel. Date: 11/23/2009

EU Rel. Date: 11/23/2009

Type: Full


User Comments

Average Fan Rating: 0.00


Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!

Other Releases