01. Get It On

02. No Pussy Blues

03. Electric Alice

04. Grinderman

05. Depth Charge Ethel

06. Go Tell The Women

07. (I Don't Need You To) Set Me Free

08. Honey Bee (Let's Fly To Mars)

09. Man In The Moon

10. When My Love Comes Down

11. Love Bomb


Just In


12/16/2007No Pussy Blues

12/16/2007 Grinderman - "Grinderman"

  Epitaph > Artists > Grinderman (Anti-) > Grinderman

Grinderman (Anti-)

"As our dreams and desires are hung on the butcher's hook of rampant consumerism, and the mirage and the illusion and the Nike trainers are served up on the trembling quim of an impossibly nubile girl-thing, No Pussy Blues tells it like it is," suggests Cave. "It is the child standing goggle-eyed at the cake shop window, as the shop-owner, in his plastic sleeves, barricades the door and turns the sign to "CLOSED". It is the howl in the dark of the Everyman."

"Set over a throbbing pornographic bass line, the world holds its breath for the onslaught of the wah's shriek of frustration and dirty water," counters Casey. "No Pussy Blues continues in the blues tradition and its timeless fascination with getting laid... or not."

"It's 'Back Door Man', it's 'Crawling King Snake', it's 'Tiger Man'," says Ellis.
"It's 'Shake Rattle and Roll'," says Sclavunos.


Grinderman Gets Rave Reviews In The... More

Pitchforkmedia.com: Interview w/ Nick... More



No: #86861

US Rel. Date: 04/10/2007

EU Rel. Date: 03/05/2007

Type: Full


User Comments

Average Fan Rating: 0.00


Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!