01. Margaret vs. Pauline

02. Star Witness

03. Hold On, Hold On

04. A Widow's Toast

05. That Teenage Feeling

06. Fox Confessor Brings the Flood

07. John Saw That Number

08. Dirty Knife

09. Lion's Jaws

10. Maybe Sparrow

11. At Last

12. The Needle Has Landed

  Epitaph > Artists > Neko Case > Fox Confessor Brings The Flood

Fox Confessor Brings The Flood
Neko Case

"Neko Case is on her way to well-deserved status as a music legend for our generation." - Bust Magazine

Neko Case's fourth studio album, Fox Confessor Brings the Flood, is simply one of the most anticipated releases of 2006. Neko stands poised to break into the company of mavericks like Wilco, Beck, and Elliott Smith; like them she transcends genres and demographics, older fans swooning to her roots-infused vocal stylings as alternative kids dig her New Pornographers pop moves and David Lynchinspired, cinematic lyrics.

Collaborating with the likes of The Band's Garth Hudson, Calexico's Joey Burns and John Covertino, and Giant Sand's Howe Gelb, Neko displays a newfound love of studio artistry on songs like "Dirty Knife", with its dark orchestral sweep, and the Ennio Morricone meets Brenda Lee classicism of "Star Witness". Most notably, Neko has for the first time recorded songs like "Hold On Hold On" that harken back to the classic three-minute pop of The Mamas and the Papas and T...



No: #86777

US Rel. Date: 03/07/2006

EU Rel. Date: 03/06/2006

Type: Full


Editorial Reviews
The Times UK


Rating: **** Nectar to the ears with a guitar pop shimmer that echoes Johnny Marr




Rating: **** Feels as old as a cracked-leather Bible that's lasted generations


User Comments

Average Fan Rating: 0.00


Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!