01. Let's Get Drugs

02. Rip & Destroy

03. Now You Die

04. Drunk

05. Punk Rock Records

06. Out Of Love

07. Let It Rain

08. I Don't Give A Fuck

09. Liar

10. Horror At Red Hook

11. Fucked Up City

12. Automatic

13. 1999

14. Razorblade

15. My Way

16. Track 16

  Epitaph > Artists > Zeke > Dirty Sanchez

Dirty Sanchez

Zeke is a lot like the New Christy Minstrels--they're both bands. The similarities end right there as Seattle's most whiplash-happy hardcore unit whips out their Dirty Sanchez and lays waste to the idea of a quiet evening or, at the very least, a quiet 22 minutes. That's right--16 songs in 22 minutes. There are no tedious "getting to know you" intros or verses without curses. Dirty Sanchez is every parent's nightmare, evidenced in lyrics like "Go ahead get real high / puke up until you die." Frontman Blind Marky Felchtone's rapid delivery renders these and other lyrics as translatable as Swahili, but band mates Abe, Mark, and Donny punch out enough superchug snarl to satiate the spikiest of the mohawk set. The whole assault is capped off by a quick but beefy cover of Fleetwood Mac's "Rhiannon," although the track listing promises "My Way." Zeke's middle finger is showing... quite proudly.
-Jason Josephes


No: #86562

US Rel. Date: 02/01/2000

EU Rel. Date: 01/18/2000

Type: Full


Editorial Reviews

Jeb Branin

The most intense band on Epitaph is back for a second round of punk rawk mayhem and aural abuse. Outlawed in communities all over the world for violating...



Dr. Calculus

Call me a rock heathen, but the first time I really heard Zeke was when I picked up this album. I heard they wrote a lot of songs about cars, which kind...


User Comments

Average Fan Rating: 0.00


Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!

Other Releases