MP301. The Poisoning

02. Crisis

03. War Against!

04. The Vice Of Mrs. Grossly

05. Madam Butterfly

06. Princess Jasmine

07. What Then?

08. The Legend Of H. Gane Ciro

09. But I Might Die Tonight

10. Metal Pig

11. New Jersey

MP312. So, Very Avoidable

13. Oh, Ghost Of Mine

14. Frost

15. The Cross


  Epitaph > Artists > The Nerve Agents > The Butterfly Collection

The Butterfly Collection
The Nerve Agents

"The Butterfly Collection" has fifteen blistering tracks of dark, raging hardcore. The crashing guitar work of Timmy Stardust, the drumming of Andy Outbreak and the ragged, powerful vocals Eric Ozenne all meld into one of the most intense records of the year. The lines have officially been blurred- punk, goth, metal, and harcore have all bled into one and "The Butterfly Collection" stands as proof!


No: #80443

US Rel. Date: 07/27/2001

EU Rel. Date: 07/13/2001

Type: Full


Editorial Reviews
Rockpile Magazine

Mark Ginsburg

Take a Lovecraftian poetic sensibility, some manic guitar, a vocal attack reminiscent of Rudimentary Peni and a great big lump of something unclassifiable,...


Varla Magazine


Vocalist Eric Ozenne just goes for it - I haven't heard someone really release the way he does on "The Butterfly Collection" since the likes of Kurt Cobain....


User Comments

Average Fan Rating: 0.00


Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!