MP301. Drop The Bomb

02. We Evolve

03. My Kind Of Love

04. Fools Gold

05. One For Sorrow

MP306. Competing For Frequency

07. Live Like Kings

08. Through The Grey

09. Babylondon

10. Neon Heartbeat

11. Saving Grace


  Epitaph > Artists > Mouthwash > 1000 Dreams

1000 Dreams

Comprised of four kids from South London, the Mouthwash comine the best of punk, ska and hardcore, merging their UK roots with their US influences, which include Bad Religion, Operation Ivy and Minor Threat. As the band began to gain recognition as a great live act, they found themselves opening for bands such as The Vandals, Bouncing Souls, H20, Hepcat, Agnostic Front, Rancid and The Get Up Kids. It was when they played a Rancid gig in 1998 that Rancid founder and Hellcat prez Tim Armstrong noticed Mouthwash and asked them to join up and be a part of Hellcat Records.


No: #80431

US Rel. Date: 01/23/2001

EU Rel. Date: 01/09/2001

Type: Full


Editorial Reviews
Kerrang Magazine

Ian Fortnam

West Norwood's Mouthwash, picked up by Hellcat in '98, have delivered a full-length debut which, while suffering from primitive production values and...


Winnipeg Sun

Darryl Sterdan

These boys are straight-up old-school. Make that oldest-school. 1000 Dreams is an authentic echo of first-wave British punk from the '70s. The guitars...


User Comments

Average Fan Rating: 0.00


Post a CommentYou need to be logged in to post comments. Not yet an Epitaph user? Register here!